怎样使用ASO关键词?

① 搜索

搜索评分是一个复杂的单个关键词相对搜索人气预估。从0至100分布,搜索人气从低至高。如果一个数据的人气不能被查询,我们将会展示一个同级别的谷歌搜索人气来代替。

  • 当搜索评分在0~5之间

我们认为这个关键词在商店中几乎难以被用户搜到,所以我们几乎可以忽略这些关键词。

  • 当搜索评分在6~29之间

我们认为这个关键词在商店中偶尔会被部分有需求的用户搜到,但是量不大。当这个关键词非常与你的产品匹配时,可以适时的选取它。

  • 当搜索评分在30~69之间

我们认为这个关键词在商店中时常会被用户送到。这个区间内会有很多的关键词不没有很强的竞争力,但是值得被某些小体量的app开发者注意。

  • 当搜索评分在70~100之间

我们认为这个关键词是热门,在商店中会频繁的被用户送到。当然,在其中我们也能发现一些难度并不是很高的关键词,然而大部分关键词的难度还是相对较高的,他们更适合头部的app。

② 搜索量

商店关键词的搜索量指的是在商店中,此关键词的搜索量;谷歌商店的搜索量是该关键词搜索量的在谷歌中的搜索量。搜索评分在另一个维度反应了搜索热度。

  • 苹果应用商店

苹果应用商店的搜索量是由官方商店提供的数据基础。一般上4605是一个分割线,关键词搜索量低于4605的话一般不会被ASO业内人士所采用,4605以上的搜索量才会被考虑。通常小的app开发者经常考虑选取数值在4605到7500之间的搜索量。但是,值得一提的是苹果商店在2020年开始停止数据更新,这些数据不会自动的被替换。所有,我们建议ASO业内人士:在测算关键词热度时,多多关注搜索评分。

  • 谷歌应用商店

谷歌应用商店的搜索量来源于google.com。通常,业内人士会考虑大于10万的数据,然而小的app开发者被建议考虑5万~10万的关键词数据。

KD

关键词难度。这个数值衡量你的app出现在商店自然搜索结果前十的难度。这个值的结果从0到100,难度从低至高。这个数据是基于前五的app的关键词搜索结果,内容包含评价、评分、关键词相关度、活动分数、近期更新频次等等。KD是一个通过多种维度的数据来计算的分数。

  • 当KD在0~29之间

我们认为这个区间的关键词竞争度是很低的,在这个区间内,app有很大的潜能。我们强烈建议用户在这个群建内选取高潜在价值(高搜索评分)的关键词。

  • 当KD在30~69之间

我们认为这个区间内的关键词竞争难度适中,但是距离进入前五的搜索结果排行还是有一定难度的。在这个区间内,你需要一定的用户基础,我们建议一些有潜力的app在其中选取较高搜索评分的关键词。

  • 当KD在70~100之间

这个区间内的关键词竞争是十分激烈的,如果不是行业头部app开发者,不建议考虑。换句话说,我们不建议你在这个区间内耗费过多的精力。

How To Use ASO Keyword

Search

Search Score, which is a comprehensive estimate of the relative Search Popularity for each keyword. The range is from 0 to 100 (Search Popularity from low to high). If search popularity data is not available, we will perform a weighted evaluation based on Google Search data.

  • When the Search Score is between 0 ~ 5

We believe that this keyword will hardly be searched by users in the store, so we can completely ignore these keywords.

  • When the Search Score is between 6 ~ 29

We believe that this keyword will be searched by users out of some need, but there are not many. When the keyword is highly matched with our product, we can choose it appropriately.

  • When the Search Score is between 30 ~ 69

We believe that this keyword will be frequently searched by users. There are often many keywords that are not highly competitive, which are very suitable for small-scale app developers to focus on.

  • When the Search Score is between 70 ~ 100

We believe that this keyword is a popular keyword in the store and will be searched by users very frequently. Of course, we may also find keywords that are not too difficult, but most of them are relatively difficult. It is more suitable for the leader app.

Volume

Volume, The “Volume” of App Store keywords means Keyword Search Volume on App Store; the “Volume” of Google Play keywords means Keyword Search Volume on google.com. The data reflects the search popularity of keywords from another aspect.

  • App Store

Volume of App Store is the official data provided by the store. Usually 4605 is the dividing line, Keywords volume below 4605 are usually not adopted by ASO marketers, and keywords volume above 4605 will be considered by ASO marketers. Usually, small app developers will consider using keywords in the 4605 to 7500 range. But it should be noted that this data App Store official has stopped updating in 2020, and this data will not change dynamically. Therefore, we recommend that ASO marketers: When measuring the popularity of keywords, pay more attention to Search Score.

  • Google Play

Volume of Google Play is the search volume of google.com. Usually, marketers consider keywords with the Volume greater than 100K, while the small-scale app developers are advised to focus on keywords from 100K ~ 5M.

KD

Keyword Difficulty, It estimates how hard it will be to rank in the top 5 organic search results. The result is displayed from 0 to 100 (low difficulty to high). This data is based on the top 5 apps in the keyword search results, about the reviews and ratings, downloads, app, and keyword relevance, operating activity score, number of recent updates, etc. KD is the comprehensive difficulty calculated from the weighted average of these data scores.

  • When the KD is between 0 ~ 29

We believe that the difficulty of keyword competition in this range is very low, and there is no need for the App to have a large user group. We highly recommend users to find potential (higher Search Score) keywords in this range. And the higher the KD, the lower the search keyword, the more obvious the effect of ASO.

  • When the KD is between 30 ~ 69

We believe that the competitive difficulty of keywords in this range is medium, but it is not easy to enter the top five of search results. You need a user base. Recommend some powerful apps to choose keywords with huge search volume.

  • When the KD is between 70 ~ 100

We believe that the competitive difficulty of keywords in this range is pretty difficult unless you are a leader app developer. Otherwise, it is not recommended that you spend a lot of energy optimizing keywords at this difficulty level.